Module 101: Introduction to FreeNAS
Required Time = 30 minutes

This high-level module introduces iXsystems, the features of the FreeNAS® operating system, and an overview of the OpenZFS file system.

In this course you will learn:


•  The many capabilities and protocols of FreeNAS.
•  OpenZFS Basics: checksums, snapshots, replication, compression, protection from data corruption, and more.
•  OpenZFS vs. Hardware RAID.
•  Best practices for your storage layout.
•  Best practices to avoid data loss.

Michael Dexter

FreeNAS Expert

Michael brings four years of in-the-trenches FreeNAS and ZFS support experience to iX University, backed by over 25 years with Unix. You probably know Michael from his open source community work surrounding BSD Unix, file systems and hypervisors.

Register free now!

It’s happening this Friday (October 20th) at...

Friday

20

  • 10:00 AM Pacific
  • 11:00 AM Mountain
  • 12:00 PM Central
  • 1:00 PM Eastern

THIS WEBINAR WILL START IN

  • 0

    DAYS

  • 0

    HOURS

  • 0

    MINUTES

  • 0

    SECONDS

SIGN UP NOW